Top Banner
Home | BCC | Boards | Departments | Event Calendar | Contact
2019 Mettings
2018 Mettings
2017 Mettings
2016 Mettings
2015 Mettings
2014 Mettings
2013 Mettings
2012 Mettings
2011 Mettings
2010 Mettings
2009 Mettings
2008 Mettings
2007 Mettings
2006 Mettings
Home > Other Boards, Committees and Councils > MPO Bicycle/Pedestrian Advisory Committee

Bylaws approved at the MPO meeting of October 9, 2002, pursuant to memorandum from Bob Keating to the MPO members of February 8, 1994, wherein the City of Vero Beach and the MPO formed a City/County Bikepath Commission. The BAC shall consist of six voting members: (1) County Representative, (1) City of Vero Beach Representative, (1) City of Sebastian Representative, (1) Town of Indian River Shores Representative, (1) Town of Orchid Representative and (1) City of Fellsmere Representative.

Meetings are held on the fourth Thursday of each month at 2:00 p.m. at the County Administration Building B, 1800 27th Street, Vero Beach, FL in Conference Room B1-501.

Members shall serve at the pleasure of the appointing governmental entity. The BAC shall at its January organization meeting conduct an election to select a Chairman and Vice-Chairman for one year starting with the meeting in January and may serve consecutive terms.

  • Christy Northfield
  • Chris McCarthy - City of Sebastian
  • Terry Goff - City of Vero Beach
  • George Sharpe- Town of Indian River Shores (Chairman)
  • Phil Young - Town of Orchid (Vice Chairman)
  • ChiefKeith Touchberry- City of Fellsmere

Get Acrobat

Valid HTML 4.01!
Level A conformance icon, 
          W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0
Problems with the site? Email the Webmaster