Top Banner
Home | BCC | Boards | Departments | Event Calendar | Contact
2009 Meetings
2008 Meetings
2007 Meetings
2006 Meetings
Transportation Disadvantaged Service Plan
Application for Membership
Sunshine Law Presentation

Home > Other Boards, Committees and Councils > Transportation Disadvanted Local Coordination Board

Per Chapter 427, Florida Statutes Adobe Acrobat File and Rule Chapter 41-2, Florida Administrative Code. By-Laws, Adobe Acrobat File adopted in 1991, Section 107. (Amended 11/14/00) Members shall be appointed by the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) or the Designated Official Planning Agency (DOPA), and shall appoint Chairperson for all meetings. The Coordinating Board shall hold an organization meeting each year for the purpose of electing a Vice Chairman and shall serve for a term of one year

Total of 14 Members:
(a) Chairperson - Representative of the Designated Official Planning Agency (DOPA);
(b) A representative of the Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT);
(c) A representative of the Florida Department of Children and Families (FDC&F);
(d) A representative of the Public Education Community;
(e) A representative of the Florida Division of Vocational Rehabilitation (FDVR);
(f) A person who is recognized by the Florida Department of Veterans Affairs, representing the veterans in the county;
(g) A person who is recognized by the Florida Association for Community Action, representing the economically disadvantaged in the county;
(h) A person over sixty, representing the elderly in the county;
(i) A handicapped person, representing the handicapped in the county;
(j) Two citizen advocate representatives in the county; one who must be a user of the system;
(k) A representative of the Florida Department of Elder Affairs (FDEA);
(l) A representative of the State Coordinating Council of Early Childhood Services (CCECS);
(m) A representative of the Florida Agency for Health Care Administration (FAHCA);
(n) A representative of the Regional Workforce Development Board;
(o) A representative of the local medical community, which may include, but not be limited to, kidney dialysis centers, long term care facilities, assisted living facilities, hospitals, local health department or other home and community based services;
(p) A representative of the Private Transportation Industry; and
(q) A representative of the Mass/Public Transit industry, if applicable.

Members serve a 3-year term.

Meetings are held on the fourth Thursday of the month at10:00 a.m. at the County Administration Building B, 1800 27th Street, Vero Beach, FL in Conference Room B1-501. (Statute says it shall meet at least quarterly)

Note: on January 1, 2000, MPO took over as Designated Official Planning Agency (DOPA) per State requirement. MPO and The State appoint and reappoints all of the members; therefore, no action by the BCC is necessary.

  • Bob Solari (Chairman)
  • William Lundy Parden (Vice Chairman) - Representative, Handicapped
  • Joel Herman- Representative, VA
  • Marie Dorismond - Representative, FDOT
  • Bob McPartlan - Representative, FDC&F
  • Jennifer Idlette - Representative, Public Education
  • Cathy Viggiano - Representative, FDLES
  • Leonard Edwards - Representative, FACA (EOC)
  • Catherine Viggiano - Representative, Seniors
  • Harry Hurst - Representative, Citizen Advocate
  • VACANT - Representative, Citizen Advocate
  • Julianna Minotty-Mendelsohn - Representative, Children at Risk
  • Dalia Dillon- Representative, FDEA
  • Milagros Chervoni - Representative, FAHCA
  • Jay Lundy - Representative, Regional Workforce
  • Darlene Silverstein - Representative, Medical Community

Get Acrobat

Valid HTML 4.01!
Level A conformance icon, 
          W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0
Problems with the site? Email the Webmaster